clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Buffalo Bulls Summer Practice Schedule

New, 3 comments

In a week and a half the UB Football team will start their summer football practices or "Camp Quinn" as I have come to call the annual August practices.

The practices open up Monday, August 4th and run from 3:30-5:30 most every weeknight evening and on Saturday mornings..  The team spends the first four days out of pads and finally suit up on Friday, August the 8th. There is no filming of practices until the final 30 minutes.

On August 12th the team has their media day. The practices end with an August scrimmage on August 16th.

With the new turf being installed in the stadium, practices will be held at the grass practice fields adjacent to UB Stadium until the job in completed, which should be around the 15th of August.

Here is the full schedule:

Mon., Aug. 4 - 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Tues., Aug. 5 - 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Wed., Aug. 6 - 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Thurs., Aug 7 - 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Fri., Aug. 8 - 3:30 pm - 5:30 pm (First day in full pads)
Sat., Aug. 9 - 10:15 am - 11:30 am
Sun., Aug. 10 - Off Day
Mon., Aug. 11 - 10:15 am - 12:15 pm
Tues., Aug 12 - MEDIA DAY (Details will be sent later)
Wed., Aug. 13 - 10:15 am - 11:45 am
Thurs., Aug. 14 - 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Fri., Aug. 15 - 10:15 am - 11:45 am
Sat., Aug. 16 - 11:45 am - 1:45 pm (Scrimmage)