clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Preseason nods for some UB Football players

James O’Hagan was once again names to the Rimington Trophy Spring Watch List. Also Athlon named O’Hagan, and four other UB players to their preseason all MAC list.

The Rimington Trophy, named after former Nebraska Cornhusker Dave Rimington, is awarded to the nation's top center at the conclusion of the season. O'Hagan made this list last preseason and through the middle of the year. Once again he will start his season on the list.

O'Hagan has been the anchor of the Bulls' offensive line since he set foot on campus two seasons ago. The Junior has started all 24 games the Bulls have played in his collegiate career.

Three Bulls were named to the fourth team, the players are Brandon Manosalvas, Chris Ford and Jarrett Franklin.