clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Who's Talking Bull? Sports Center, that's who!

Buffalo Basketball

Mulkey has career night as UB routs Kent State - UB Men's Basketball - The Buffalo News
Mitchell Watt already had seven blocked shots when Kent State's Rodriquez Sherman tried to swoop in for a layup, so perhaps Sherman should have known better. Watt rejected the shot to ignite a University at Buffalo fast break that ended, rather emphatically, with Watt throwing down a two-handed jam.

Mulkey and Watt Spark Bulls to Win Over Kent State - Buffalo Athletics
Although Mulkey's offensive performance opened many eyes in Alumni Arena, it was the UB defense that really helped the Bulls defeat the Golden Flashes. Buffalo held Kent State to a season-low 33 percent shooting from the field, forced 19 turnovers and had 10 blocked shots. Mitchell Watt rejected a career-high eight shots – the third highest total for a single game in school history.

MAC Basketball: -- The Blade ~ Toledo Ohio
Because of his long love affair with the B.G. men's basketball program , Mr. Frack, 75, has earmarked a gift valued at more than $10 million to that program, the school announced Wednesday.

MAC Football:

Indiana, Stanford, Michigan ace grades for college coaching hires - Stewart Mandel -
Best of the rest - Kent State (Darrell Hazell) - Miami of Ohio (Don Treadwell) - Temple (Steve Addazio)

NCAA Football:

ESPN Reaches Agreement To Launch University of Texas Network in Sept. | ESPN MediaZone
ESPN has reached a 20-year agreement with The University of Texas and IMG College to develop, launch and operate a year-round, 24-hour network dedicated to UT. The network, scheduled to launch in September 2011, will offer a variety of content, highlighted by more than 200 exclusive events annually from numerous sports, original series and studio shows, historical programming and academic and cultural happenings. The agreement was announced by George Bodenheimer, President, ESPN, Inc. and ABC Sports, and University of Texas at Austin President William Powers Jr.