clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

MAC All Conference Teams Announced

NCAA Basketball: Bowling Green at Buffalo Timothy T. Ludwig-USA TODAY Sports

Here are the highlights:

First Team: CJ Massinburg, Nick Perkins

Second Team: Jeremy Harris

Defensive Team: Dontay Caruthers, Davonta Jordan

No Bulls made the freshman team, because for the first time in a long time UB is a senior heavy squad. I suspect Segu and Williams will be pushing for spots in the All MAC team next season.

I’m very surprised Caruthers or Jordan didn’t make the second team or honorable mention. They are about the best defensive players in the conference and to not have them on any of the teams (other than defensive) is a bit of a snub.