clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Football Updates

New, 2 comments
Buffalo v Miami Ohio Photo by Michael Reaves/Getty Images

I have, perhaps, been a bit thin on football coverage over this past two months. So I want to thank those of you who are posting fan shots, it’s a great way to keep up a bit while we focus our attention on hoops.

So here are the updates, mainly from the fan shots.

Let’s start with the “mundane” updates.

Spring Practice Schedule Has Been Announced:

(This is the announcement as I saw it, I’m 95% sure that the 10pm-12am entries are supposed to be 10am to 12pm)

Date Time Location
Sun, Mar 4 10:00 pm - 12:00 am Bills Fieldhouse
Tue, Mar 6 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm Bills Fieldhouse
Thu, Mar 8 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm Bills Fieldhouse
Sun, Mar11 10:00 pm - 12:00 am Bills Fieldhouse
Tue, Mar 13 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm Bills Fieldhouse
Thu, Mar 15 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm Bills Fieldhouse
Tue, Mar 27 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm Bills Fieldhouse
Thu, Mar 29 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm Bills Fieldhouse
Sat, Mar 31 10:00 am - 12:00 pm Bills Fieldhouse
Tue, Apr 3 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm Bills Fieldhouse
Thu, Apr 5 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm UB Stadium
Sat, Apr 7 TBA
Tue, Apr 10 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm UB Stadium
Thu, Apr 12 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm UB Stadium
Fri, Apr 13 SPRING GAME UB Stadium

Spring Patrice Roster has been released (hat tip to community member bsmit)

The roster is availavble here

2018 Game dates are set (hat tip to community member promorobot)

Date Opponent
Sep 1 DELAWARE STATE
Sep 8 at Temple
Sep 15 EASTERN MICHIGAN*
Sep 22 at Rutgers
Sep 29 ARMY WEST POINT
Oct 6 at Central Michigan*
Oct 13 AKRON*
Oct 20 at Toledo*
Oct 30 MIAMI (OH)*
Nov 6 KENT STATE*
Nov 14 at Ohio*
Nov 23 at Bowling Green*

Personal & Player updates (All from bsmit)

College stars who will dominate the 2019 NFL combine - Anthony Johnson

I really feel like Johnson has a Khalail Mack type ceiling at the next level. That he will get drafted is almost a certainty. As it stands he is probably a mid round draft but if he delivers again this season and has one or two jaw dropping, eye grabbing, national media generating games he could be a first round guy.

He will have to do it without GA Chad Bumphis.

Bumphis is a former Mississippi player who worked last season as an offensive graduate assistant with the wide receivers. He is heading to Utah to take up the same role.

Award Watch lists already include two Bulls

Anthony Johnson and Khalil Hodge Named to Touchdown Club of Columbus 2018 Players to Watch List. They were honored on the 17th of February.