UB Hockey Schedule is out....

It looks like there is a lot to like!

The UB Hockey Team, a division one member of the ACHA which is not associated with the Athletics department, has released their 2014-2015 schedule with the teams annual "Blue and White" game taking place on September 13th and the season kicking off the following week with a home game against last seasons ECHL tournament champion Canisius Golden Griffs.

MACTION

There is a little bit of Maction going on this year as UB will take on the ACHA squads from Kent and Eastern Michigan. Both of whom compete in other ACHA leagues.

BIG 4 Games

Fortunately all of the Big 4 members are in the NECHL along with Buffalo so games against Niagara, Canisius, and Saint Bonaventure are annual affairs.

Harbor Center Game!

This makes the first season that the ECC Kats, a member of the National Junior College Athletic Association will call the Harbor Center their home. As of today now the UB Schedule has a game against the Kats at the Harbor center slated for February 14th. The ECC schedule lists the 14th as being a road game against Broome Community College in Binghamton.

Day Month Date Opponent & Time
Saturday September 13 BLUE v WHITE GAME @ 8PM
Friday September 19 at Canisius – TBA
Saturday September 20 at Mercyhurst – TBA
Friday September 26 RMU – PA @ 7:30PM
Saturday September 27 MERCYHURST @ 7:30PM
Friday October 3 ITHACA @ 7:30PM
Saturday October 4 RIT @ 7:30PM
Friday October 10 at U of Rhode Island @ 7pm
Saturday October 11 at U of Rhode Island @ 4pm
Friday October 17 at Penn State – Berks @ 8:30pm
Saturday October 18 at Drexel University @ 7:15
Sunday October 19 at Villanova @ 1pm
Friday October 24 JOHN CARROLL @ 7:30PM
Friday October 31 NIAGARA @ 7:30PM
Friday November 7 SYRACUSE @ 7:30PM
Saturday November 8 OSWEGO @ 6:00PM - MILITARY NIGHT
Friday November 14 at Duquesne – Pittsburgh, PA - TBA
Saturday November 15 at PITT – Pittsburgh, PA - TBA
Sunday November 16 at IUP – Pittsburgh, PA - TBA
Saturday November 22 INDIANA TECH @ 2PM
Sunday November 23 NAVY @ 2PM
Friday December 5 KENT STATE @ 7:30PM
Saturday December 6 KENT STATE @ – TBA
Saturday December 6 Friends, Family, Fans Appreciation Night
Friday January 9 SLIPPERY ROCK @ 7:30PM
Saturday January 10 ALUMNI GAME @ 5PM-6:30PM
Saturday January 10 EASTERN MICHIGAN @ 7:30PM
Thursday January 15 at Davenport – 8:30pm
Friday January 16 at UM-Dearborn, Michigan – 7:30pm
Saturday January 17 at UM-Dearborn, Michigan – 7:30pm
Friday January 23 CANISIUS @ 7:30PM
Sunday January 25 at Niagara - TBA
Saturday January 31 at Syracuse - TBA
Sunday February 1 at Oswego @ 1pm
Saturday February 7 at Binghamton - TBA
Sunday February 8 at Cortland - TBA
Friday February 13 ST BONA @ 7:30PM – SENIOR NIGHT
Saturday February 14 at ECC at Harbor Center - TBA
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Bull Run

You must be a member of Bull Run to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bull Run. You should read them.

Join Bull Run

You must be a member of Bull Run to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bull Run. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker