In other draft news (CFL)


Aside from Mike Newton the biggest loss UB faces on defense this season is the departure of Bruno Lapointe. Lapointe opted to forgo his senior season with UB very soon after the 2009 season ended because he was a lock for the CFL draft.

Lapoint was selected as the 38th overall pick in the draft by the Saskatchewan Roughriders. Recruited out of Lennoxville, Quebec Lapointe selected UB because of the relationship he developed with the coaching staff and because of the overall atmosphere at UB
"It’s a good school and I had a good impression of the coaching staff" -- Bruno Lapointe
Lapointe who was in fact, also a high school hurdler will try to work his way into Mike Scheper's defensive line during. But he may not be playing in the CFL until he finishes his degree. 
"He's had some injury issues but there is a huge upside. He will probably play at Laval (University) next year but he was too highly ranked on our board for us not to pick him." -- Saskatchewan general manager Brendan Taman.
On the off chance that Lapointe forgoes University this year in favor of playing the Canadian football exhibition season starts this month with the regular season kicking off in July.

Week Game Date Away Home
A 3 Sun Jun 13 BC Saskatchewan
B 7 Sun Jun 20 Saskatchewan Calgary
1 9 Thu Jul 01 Montreal Saskatchewan
2 15 Sat Jul 10 Saskatchewan BC
3 20 Sat Jul 17 Edmonton Saskatchewan
4 24 Sat Jul 24 Saskatchewan Calgary
5 27 Sat Jul 31 Hamilton Saskatchewan
6 29 Fri Aug 06 Saskatchewan Montreal
7 33 Thu Aug 12 BC Saskatchewan
9 40 Sat Aug 28 Saskatchewan Edmonton
10 42 Sun Sep 05 Winnipeg Saskatchewan
11 48 Sun Sep 12 Saskatchewan Winnipeg
12 49 Fri Sep 17 Calgary Saskatchewan
13 54 Sat Sep 25 Saskatchewan Hamilton
14 58 Sat Oct 02 Saskatchewan Toronto
15 62 Sat Oct 09 Toronto Saskatchewan
16 68 Sun Oct 17 Calgary Saskatchewan
17 72 Sat Oct 23 Saskatchewan Edmonton
18 76 Sun Oct 31 Saskatchewan BC
19 79 Sat Nov 06 Edmonton Saskatchewan


X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Bull Run

You must be a member of Bull Run to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bull Run. You should read them.

Join Bull Run

You must be a member of Bull Run to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Bull Run. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9341_tracker